Capitol Hill Briefing: The Future of Sustainable Transportation

January 12, 2015


2261 Rayburn Building – Room B-354
Washington DC


Anthony Eggert (Moderator) – Executive Director, Policy Institute for Energy, Environment, and the Economy, UC Davis
Dan Sperling – 2015 Chair of Transportation Research Board (TRB) Executive Committee; Professor and Director, Institute of Transportation Studies, UC Davis
Susan Handy – Professor and Director of the National Center for Sustainable Transportation, UC Davis
Pat Mokhtarian – Professor and Group Coordinator, Transportation System Engineering, Georgia Tech
Tom Turrentine – Director, Plug-in Hybrid & Electric Vehicle Research Center, UC Davis
Lisa Aultman-Hall – Professor, School of Engineering and Transportation Research Center, University of Vermont
Deb Niemeyer – Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, UC Davis

Event Overview

Join researchers representing the National Center for Sustainable Transportation for a briefing highlighting key challenges and trends shaping transportation in the future and pathways forward for better aligning economic, environmental, and societal goals in the transportation sector. The National Center for Sustainable Transportation (NCST) is a consortium of six leading universities committed to advancing an environmentally sustainable transportation system through cutting-edge research, direct policy engagement, and education of our future leaders. NCST is one of five National University Transportation Centers established by the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT).

RSVP here by January 5, 2015.


To view the presentation from this event, click here.
For Pat Mokhtarian’s handout, click here.


To view the agenda, click here.


For more information, contact Gina Banks – Government & Community Relations, UC Davis (530) 752-9795 or